Wild Flower at Park Avenue, Arches National Park, Utah

During a hike through Park Avenue at Arches National Park, I saw this tiny little wild flower, desperately trying to survive. I didn’t see many along the trail, so I tried to figure out how to get the little thing into a photo with the red rock in the back ground. Problem being the tripod didn’t get low enough to capture the flower. I decided the only way it was going to work was, ly flat down on my stomach with the camera flat on the ground. But then I couldn’t frame it, because I couldn’t get my eyeball low enough to see through the viewfinder. I ended up turning my head kind of sideways, with one eye low enough to see somewhat through the viewfinder. Propping little rocks around the camera, I attempted to balance the little flower where I wanted it in the frame. To make things worse, the desert ground was burning up, so I got pretty figidy. I must have looked pretty scary to other hikers, wondering why I was scuffling around in the dirt. I guess it’s something us crazy photographers do to entertain ourselves. Enough said!

Daily Photo:

View all photos by clicking on the photo below

Wild Flower at Park AveDave Morgan-Creative Commons

Wild Flower at Park Ave
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Arches National Park, Desert, Utah | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

