Irish Sunset over Seaweed Bed

It was tricky wandering off in the evening into this rocky seaweed bed. Tide had just gone out and everything was slimey and slippery. But crazy me, I had to find a better spot, so I went out into this wet wonderland, trying to catch the sunset with reflections from the tide pools. As it got darker, trekking back with deep cervasses everywhere, kinda gave me the heebie-jeebie’s. If I fell into one of them, goodbye Charlie. No one was around to hear me. It gave me the spooks, so I got the heck out of there, but not before getting off a shot of a beautiful Irish sunset.

Click any Photo to see Entire Gallery.

Red Irish SunsetDave Morgan-Creative Commons

Red Irish Sunset
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Europe, Ireland, Sunsets | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Irish Sunset over Seaweed Bed

  1. Great shot – worth the heebie jeebies!

  2. HEEBIE JEEBIE GEE WIZ!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

