Petrified Wood Cascades in Northern, California

I didn’t take notice when I was shooting this photo that the rock formation was very similiar to petrified wood. I’m use to seeing this in Arizona, but California? I was more interested in the cascades, with the old growth forest surrounding it. Then the trouble began. I couldn’t figure out how to get out of the hole I had climbed in. Sometimes we are so focused on getting the shot, we don’t always see the dangers we put ourselves in. I’m speaking of photographers and the chances we take to bring home these shots.

Daily Photo:

Click a Photo to see Entire Gallery

Petrified Wood CascadesDave Morgan-Creative Commons

Petrified Wood Cascades
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: California, Waterfalls | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

