Grand Canal of Venice, Italy

I don’t think I’ll ever grow tired of visiting Venice. It has a history for me, for close by is where I met my wife. Venice became I place where we spent our days walking and talking and looking toward the future and all the great things we were going to do. In those days, it was like going to the mall; shopping, eating, and cruising on the canal. Well, I guess you can’t do that at a mall, so that makes Venice a step up from the mall. Like most places, pictures are great, but you have to experience it, up-close, in person, to really catch the magnitude of just about any place.

We just returned from “The Romantic Road”, in Germany where we spent a week touring castles, medieval towns, magical countrysides, the alps, and snow and autumn blending into a picture-perfect backdrop to a once-in-a-lifetime trip. I’ll be bringing you more photos in the weeks and months to come.

Daily Photo:

Click Photo to see Entire Gallery

Grand Canal of Venice

Categories: Europe, Italy, Venice | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Grand Canal of Venice, Italy

  1. Lovely photos – Venice is a beautiful city, magical and mysterious. I also really like your header photo of Vernazza! Can’t wait to see your Romantic Road pics, I’m thinking of heading to Germany next year.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

