The Jockey Club at the Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island, Michigan

Daily Photo:

For $10.00 you can tour the grounds and the iconic Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island. I guess it’s their way of controlling the tourist. I look like a tourist  loaded down with photo gear. Quite out of place for a fancy hotel with well-dressed patrons, but hey, I paid my $10.00 and that gave me right-of-way to look completely out of place and photograph anything I wanted, and I did! Though some gave us dirty looks, we were on a mission to explore this fabulous hotel made famous by the movie, “Somewhere in Time”. On the grounds in front of the Grand Hotel is the Jockey Club. It didn’t appear open for business, which for my benefit created a nice photo without distraction.

Click on Photo to see Entire Gallery

Jockey Club-Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Mackinac Island, Michigan | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Jockey Club at the Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island, Michigan

  1. I’m always so impressed at your writing skills. I had no idea you were such a talented writer.. I have always known about your amazing talent in photography but you hid this other talent until now. I love reading your words and memories. Love you.

    • Travel Bugster

      It’s not something that comes easy. I’d rather be cutting the grass or mowing the lawn..hehe!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

