Reflections of El Capitan, Yosemite National Park, Ca

Daily Photo:

It was one of those, “I wonder if I can get the whole thing in the picture” moments. El Capitan was huge in front of me as I searched for a possible spot to catch a mirror image in the stream. The other challenge was I knew I had to be on a bit higher ground for the reflection in the water to line up correct. I saw an embankment further down the stream with still water in front of it and thought it might work, so I headed for it. Got up on top of the ledge and, wallah, it was a perfect spot. With my wide angle lens stretched out to the max I framed up the perfect picture reflection of El Capitan. As a landscape photographer, you get excited when it all comes together. I used a 16-35mm canon lens to capture this shot. Three images were taken and then merged into Photomatix, then post-processed in Topaz and CS5.

Click on photo to enlarge and see Entire Gallery

Reflections of El Capitan
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Rivers, Yosemite National Park | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

