Thor’s Hammer, Bryce National Park, Utah

Daily Photo:

Hiking down into this canyon was a thrill until it was time to hike back out. That’s when I knew how out of shape I was. There were these folks in their 80’s that were zipping back and forth, up the switch backs like it was nothing. I was embarrassed! I came back home and put myself on a diet and lost 30 pounds. Nothing like a bunch of 80 somethings to motivate you back into shape. Living at sea level in Phoenix, I blamed it on the high altitude in Utah. I guess in the end “no excuses”!

                                                              Click on Photo to see entire Gallery

Thor’s Hammer, Bryce Canyon, Utah
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Bryce Canyon, Desert, Utah | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

