Sunset in Canyonlands, Utah

Daily Photo:

I spent a number of nights and one early morning capturing this majestic location called, Green River Overlook in Canyonlands. This particular evening the wind was whipping up out of the canyon and I didn’t dare let go of my tripod for fear it would end up in the deep crevasse that was just behind me. I stayed low to the ground for fear I would be thrown into the deep hole also.  A half  dozen of us  avid photographers were teetering on one rock all vying for our spot to catch the sunset. One by one they drifted away and I held my ground ’til the bitter end and the bitter cold.

                                                                                 Click Photo to See Gallery

Sunset Over Canyonlands
Buy a Print
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Canyonlands National Park, Rivers, Sunsets, Utah | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sunset in Canyonlands, Utah

  1. shannon

    You truly are so talented! This picture is breathtaking! Absolutely amazing!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

