Wolf River Cascades in Autumn, West Virginia

Daily Photo:

This was an interesting and fun photo to take. I was traveling on a dirt road, trying to find my way out from under the Royal Gorge in West Virgina where a had spent most of the day. It was pretty much dark and I decided to pulled over because I  heard the sound of rapids, an indication water was flowing over some rocks somewhere. Over the edge of a cliff I could barely see the rapids, so I thought what the heck, last photo of the day, I’ll do an extremely long exposure and see what happens. The night was very still, which was a plus. The details in the shadows came out better than I expected, so I left satisfied that even in darkness, there still is a little light shining through.

Wolf River Cascades-2

Categories: Waterfalls, West Virginia | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Wolf River Cascades in Autumn, West Virginia

  1. Shannon

    This has always been one of my favorite photos. You are incredible! So talented!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

