Rocky Coast of Shell Beach, California

Daily Photo:

Sometimes seeing is not believing, because this night a few weeks ago while out on the California coast, I was hoping for a great glowing sunset that never happened. I had scouted out a spot that afternoon on some jagged rocks I figured would be the ideal vantage point for a sunset shot. Grey clouds moved in and that was that. I waited like I always do ’til the bitter end at this point which was pretty much dark. Behind me lights come on at this cliffside castle-looking home and an ever-so faint bit of pink showed up in the background. I thought with a long enough exposure and bracketed frames I could pull together an HDR shot. For a house that had gotten to dark to even see, the magic of light somehow shined through. It was one of my favorites from the trip. Pismo Beach shines with the anticipation of a 4th of July party in the far right background.

Shell Beach Castle
Buy a Print-See Gallery
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Beaches, California, Oceans | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

