Pittsburgh Skyline from Mt Washington

I’m from Pittsburgh, Pa and was back visiting family for July 4th. I use to work in downtown Pittsburgh at the young age of 18, as a clothes salesman at Horne’s. I don’t even know if they’re still around.  I missed the flight back to Phoenix, so I decided to spend the evening on top of a hill overlooking Pittsburgh at sunset.  As a kid living there I had no interest in photographing Pittsburgh. It wasn’t until later years and traveling alot did I notice that Pittsburgh has one of the most beautiful skylines of any city, especially from the vantage point high on a hill overlooking it all.

Knowing the Pirates were playing at the ballpark below (center left) made the evening even more special. The lights were so bright I had to crop it out because it dominated the photo. This photo was taken with 3 images merged in Photomatix.

Pittsburgh Skyline
Buy a Print-See Gallery
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Cityscapes, Pittsburgh, Rivers | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Pittsburgh Skyline from Mt Washington

  1. My family and I were in Pittsburgh around St. Patrick’s Day in 2011. There had just been a great deal of rain and the rivers were swollen. The Point that you so beautifully captured was completely under water as well as the walking paths along the riverbanks. We still had a great time, though. Lovely night shot of the city.

  2. Thanks for the comments. How was your trip to San Diego and La Jolla?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

