Park Avenue, Arches National Park, Utah

Daily Photo:

Recently I was traveling through the canyons along the Colorado River and stopped up in the Arches National Park. I kept stopping by “Park Avenue” as it is called,  because it was so dramatic and for HDR photos I wanted to get some different cloud formations. I hiked down along the beaten path and was able to catch a variety of shots in this incredible landscape. It’s hard to describe the feeling you get inside this canyon with enormous sandstone walls surrounding you.  It’s pretty unbelievable.

Park Avenue, Arches National Park, Utah
Creative Commons- Dave

Categories: Utah | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Park Avenue, Arches National Park, Utah

  1. This image is just AMAZING!!!!! The colors are beautiful and the scenery well, what can I say! I definitely understand that feeling, you realize how small you are around these beautiful rock sculptures! I had a same feeling one time in New Mexico when I visited ” Tent Rock”, It may sound corny but the moment I stepped foot on that rock formation that took you through a maze I kneel down to the ground and gave it a kiss! Told mother nature, only you create such beauty!..

  2. You got it bro’. The actual being there and experiencing it, you try to capture it with photos but it aint quite the same.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

