Elvis Presley Memorial Chapel

Daily Photo:

This chapel is part of the Superstion Lost Dutchman Museum in Apache Junction Arizona. I was riding up past this little chapel one evening, and saw a wedding going on. So I thought I would stop and see if they needed a photographer for the festivities. They had it covered, so I blended in. As soon as everyone was out and away from the chapel, I  snapped a few quick photos and moved out of the way. I guess I was being a little intrusive, but the clouds were simply amazing and in Arizona who knows when you get another opportunity like this. I took three photos and merged into an HDR image. Very dramatic results and I didn’t even get thrown out for being a “wedding crasher”. Elvis was probably turning in his grave.

All photos are Creative Commons-Non-Commercial. Use for fun, blogs or whatever but you must link to: http://www.travelbugster.com and give credit to Dave Morgan

Note: See all my photos by clicking on Gallery above right

Categories: Arizona | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

