Swimming Hole-Washington State

Daily Photo:

I think as kids we all loved to fly across the water on a rope and splash into a river or lake, just to climb out and do it all over again. I grew up in southwestern Pennsylvania.  In the lazy hazy days of summer when it was hot and humid, we searched out the ol’ swimming holes. I remember swinging out out on a bull rope trying to get as high in the air as possible and letting go. What a blast! Or should I say, “what a splash”! Makes me want to find a swing over a swimming hole and do it all over again. This one I found in Washington state exploring along the Snoqualmie river. I sat there and dreamed of bygone days and imagined how many kids enjoyed this little spot tucked away under ther trees, tanning on the rocks. Sweet memories.

All photos are Creative Commons-Non-Commercial. Use for fun, blogs or whatever but you must link to: http://www.travelbugster.com and give credit to Dave Morgan

Categories: Rivers, Washington State | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Swimming Hole-Washington State

  1. Stunning crystal clear waters!!!

  2. Oh my gosh, this is beautiful. I live near the Snoq river may I ask where this place is? I want to take my own kids there. 🙂

    • Boy I wish I could remember. It was a long day driving and I would pull over and take photos when it wasn’t raining. Sorry. Wish my camera had GPS!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

