Misty Fog of Snoqualmie Falls, Washington

Daily Photo:

Snoqualmie Falls in Washington State is a powerful falls with hydroelectric power turbines churning away in the distance. The fog was rising from the valley below with the waterfalls barely visible most of the time. I kept my camera tucked in my raincoat to keep it dry from the steady mist and rain that was falling. I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to get a shot with the fog making visibilty nearly zero.  I waited for the quick second it opened up and walked away soaked and happy I got the shot. It was impossible to try for multiple shots to create a decent HDR photo. I worked with a single shot tonemapped in Photomatix to create this moody result.

All photos are Creative Commons-Non-Commercial. Use for fun, blogs or whatever but you must link to: http://www.travelbugster.com and give credit to Dave Morgan

 

Categories: Washington State, Waterfalls | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Misty Fog of Snoqualmie Falls, Washington

  1. Beautiful photos.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

