Haboob- Impending Doom!!

I thought it would be fun to share with you what an Arizona Haboob looks like as it is happening. As I’m writing this it’s happening again in Phoenix. These photos were taken just now off my back patio and it was packing quite a punch. The winds and dust forced me in, but I managed to grab these photos. Otherwise known as a dust storm. They seem to have gained a new word -“Haboob”.

Arizona Haboob-3
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Arizona Haboob-4
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Arizona Haboob-5
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Arizona | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Haboob- Impending Doom!!

  1. Makes me think about the days on end that these dust storms rolled across Oklahoma during the Great Depression. I’ve only experienced one dust storm in my travels out west and it was pretty brutal. I can’t imagine having to deal with this on a regular basis.

  2. They seem to be more frequent with the drought conditions

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

