Glade Creek Grist Mill, West Virginia

Glade Creek Grist Mill is located in Babcock State Park in West Virgina. I had seen photos of this location for years and always wanted to go there and take a shot at it. As always timing is everything. I had check when fall foliage was at it’s peak and planned my trip. Just before leaving on any trip, I check the weather forecast. A big front was moving through with lots of rain and wind. I postponed my trip to go after the storm had passed. Got there and 40 mile an hour winds had blown 80% of the colorful autumn leaves off the trees. Who would have known. Got up early and did the best I could and I’ll be sharing those photos.

Glade Creek Grist Mill
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Rivers, West Virginia | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Glade Creek Grist Mill, West Virginia

  1. Looks like Fall!!! How beautiful..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 176 other followers

