Blue Lagoon Revisited

Daily Photo:

While watching the remake of “Blue Lagoon” called “The Awakening” on Lifetime, a scene caught my eye while the castaways were in a waterfall in Hawaii and I thought, “that looks familiar”. So I looked through my Maui photos from the past year and sure enough, it was filmed at Twin Falls on Maui. I had a tough time getting a shot of this beautiful spot without the crowds. A short hike up off the road to Hana, then you wade chest deep through a section of a stream before you reach the falls. I got there ahead of a crowd and as I was shooting I ask them all if I could have a minute to shoot before they got in the water ahead of me. Surprisingly, they obliged and I held back about 15 people eager to get into the lagoon. This is the shot I got before all hell broke loose.

I wander what it took for the film crew of “The Awakening” to hold back the crowds.

Blue Lagoon Waterfalls
Dave Morgan-Creative Commons

Categories: Hawaii, Maui, Waterfalls | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

